Media Team working together

I spend time working alone. Usually working on something in the sound booth. Designing slides, editing video, or uploading content are just a few of the things I work on, usually by myself.

It is probably because I don’t delegate and I like to do things myself. I prefer things done a certain way.

Just because other people can be tiresome, and they don’t think exactly like me, and I may not appreciate everything they do, doesn’t mean I can or should do everything. Relying on other people is part of working on a team. And we all know, “there is no ‘I’ in ‘team,'” and “we get more done when we work as a team.” Statements we heard from our parents and coaches as kids, but they are still just as true today.

Remember that the ministry is people, and that includes the other inconvenient people on the media team.

